This page has two jobs. First, it explains every plant printed on the panel of the bottle we sell, what each one is, and what the research does and does not say about it, including who was in each study, at what amount and who paid for it. Second, and this is the part most advertising pages leave out, it lists the headlines we run, tells you which ones are exaggerated, and separates the small number of things that are genuinely supported by evidence from the many that are not.
You almost certainly arrived here from an advertisement. The headline you clicked was written by us and paid for by us to appear next to real news stories. It was designed to make you stop scrolling. Several of our headlines overstate what science actually shows, and a few attribute statements to experts who do not exist.
Everything on this site is a paid advertisement for a product we sell. If you buy through a link on any of our pages, we are paid a commission. That is the reason this site exists.
The product is a bottle of forty liquid-filled capsules made and sold by Gaia Herbs, Inc. of western North Carolina as a dietary supplement. Two capsules are one serving and the bottle holds twenty servings. Each serving carries 32 milligrams of a saffron stigma extract, 120 milligrams of a ginkgo leaf extract and 800 milligrams of an herbal extract blend of organic spearmint leaf and organic lemon balm, with no split printed between those last two. It is not a medicine, it is not meant for any medical condition, and no study has ever tested these four plants together in anyone. The label carries the standard statement that its claims have not been evaluated by the FDA. No food, drink or supplement on this page is a substitute for your own clinician.
If you are genuinely worried about your memory, the single most useful thing you can do is book an appointment with your own clinician. That costs you nothing from us, and a proper conversation about your nights, your hearing, what you take daily and your habits is worth more than anything we are selling. We would rather you close this page and make that call than buy something under a false impression.
These are the headlines we have run, grouped by the claim they make. The right-hand column is our own plain assessment. We have marked each family of headlines as Exaggerated, Partly true, Withdrawn, Our headline was wrong or Broadly supported.
| The headline as you saw it | What is actually behind it |
|---|---|
| "Mental Decline Begins When Seniors Can't Spell These 3 Words. Test Now""Top Doctors Say Mental Decline Begins When Seniors Can't Pronounce These 3 Phrases. Can You?""MDs Say Mental Decline Begins When Seniors Can't Pronounce These 3 Phrases. Can You?""Memory Decline Begins When Seniors Say These 3 Phrases (See The List)""Declining Memory Begins When Seniors Say These 7 Phrases. See Which Ones" | Exaggerated There is no set of three words, three phrases or seven phrases whose spelling or pronunciation marks the beginning of anything. Nothing "begins" at a word. Word tasks do appear inside the short memory checks clinicians use, but those checks are given in person and read alongside your history, what you take daily and your age. Failing a word online means nothing on its own: plenty of people stumble over a word when they are tired, nervous or being timed. "Top doctors" and "MDs" refer to no specific person. See section 4. |
| "Japan's Oldest Doctors Say Memory Loss Isn't Age: Just Avoid Drinking These 3 Beverages""Japan's Greatest Doctors Say Memory Loss Isn't Age: Just Avoid Drinking These 3 Beverages""Japan's Oldest Doctors Say Memory Loss Isn't Age: Just Avoid Eating These 3 Foods""Japan's Oldest Doctors Say Memory Loss Isn't Age: Just Stop Eating These 3 Foods" | Exaggerated No group of Japanese doctors issued this statement. There is no such panel, no such list, and no source we can point you to. Japan appears in the headline because it is widely associated with long life, which makes the claim feel credible. That is a marketing decision, not a citation. The second half is also wrong. Memory changes with age for everyone, and no diet removes that. What is true is narrower: certain long-term drinking and eating patterns travel with faster slippage on thinking tests in large population studies. [1] [2] Association is not proof of cause, and "just avoid these three" is not how any of it works. |
| "Nobel Prize's Doctors Say Memory Loss Isn't Age: Just Stop Eating These 3 Foods" | Withdrawn We retract this one outright. No Nobel laureate has endorsed this page, this product, or any list of three foods on our behalf. Attaching the Nobel Prize to an advertisement implies an authority that does not exist and we should not have run it. |
| "The Overlooked Boxed Cereal Now Tied to 8 Out of 10 Memory Cases" | Our headline was wrong There is no such statistic. No study ties any cereal to eight out of ten cases of anything, "memory cases" is not a category any researcher uses, and no cereal has been "overlooked" by anyone: the sugar figure is printed on the side of every box. The number was invented for the headline and we withdraw it. The grain of truth is the same as for the other cereal headlines below: a diet heavy in ultra-processed food, the sweet cereal shelf included, travels in a large Brazilian study with somewhat faster slippage on thinking tests over eight years. [2] That is a modest association across thousands of people, not eight in ten of anyone. See section 3. |
| "Brain Experts Now Say These 3 Cereals Age the Brain Faster Than Time""Scientists Now Say This 1 Cereal Ages the Brain Faster Than Time" | Exaggerated No food ages the brain "faster than time." That phrase was written for effect and it is not a finding from any study. It is also internally inconsistent: in one version it is three cereals, in another it is one, because the number is something we test for click-through, not something anyone measured. The grain of truth: diets high in ultra-processed food are associated with somewhat faster slippage on thinking tests over years. [2] That is a modest effect across a population, not a fate sealed by a bowl of cereal. See section 3. |
| "Doctors Now Say This Popular Evening Drink Is Behind Memory Loss""Doctors Now Say This Popular Evening Drink Is Behind Brain Health Decline" | Partly true The "evening drink" is alcohol, and of everything our ads point at, this is where the evidence is strongest. In British civil servants followed for thirty years, higher drinking went with shrinkage of the hippocampus, the region most involved in forming memories, and with faster decline in word fluency; light drinkers had no edge over non-drinkers. [1] What is overstated is the word "behind." Alcohol is one contributing factor among many, not the cause of memory slips. Cutting back is a genuinely good idea. It is also worth saying plainly: the bottle we sell contains no alcohol and no caffeine; it is four plant extracts in a capsule of plant fiber. |
| "Doctors Name 5 Popular Drinks Now Tied To Memory Decline. Coffee Tops The List""Seniors: These 4 Drinks May Be Aging Your Brain Faster""The 4 Drinks Brain Doctors Want Seniors to Quit""Neurologists Say Cognitive Decline Isn't Age: Just Stop Drinking These 2 Popular Drinks""Doctors: 3 Popular Drinks Now Tied to Memory Loss in Seniors" | Exaggerated Notice that the count changes: two drinks, three, four, five. It changes because it is an advertising variable we rotate, not a number that came out of a study. No neurologist is named in any version, because none was consulted. "Coffee tops the list" is the clearest thing we have got wrong: none of the studies on this page is about plain coffee. If you drink coffee and enjoy it, this headline gave you a reason to worry that the evidence does not support. The Food and Drug Administration cites 400 milligrams of caffeine a day, two to three 12-ounce cups of brewed coffee, as an amount not generally associated with negative effects in most healthy adults. [3] See section 2. |
| "Brain Doctors: Quit These 4 Drinks Before It's Too Late" | Exaggerated No brain doctor was consulted for this headline, and there is no "too late." The deadline was invented to make you click. The four drinks are the ones in section 2: alcohol, sugar-sweetened soft drinks, energy drinks and sweetened coffee-shop drinks. Cutting back on them is sensible for your nights, your weight and your wallet, and heavy drinking travels with poorer memory outcomes over years. [1] There is no evidence that quitting them on any particular day changes anything about your memory, and there is no age after which the change stops being worth making. See section 2. |
| "Memory Slipping? Check These 4 Everyday Drinks First" | Partly true Half right, in the wrong order. If your memory is slipping, the first thing to check is not a drink; it is a conversation with your own clinician about your nights, your hearing and what you take daily, none of which is settled by changing what you pour. The four drinks are the everyday ones in section 2: alcohol, sugary soft drinks, energy drinks and sweetened coffee drinks. Reviewing them is a reasonable second step. Not enough plain water belongs on the list too. See section 2. |
| "America's Top Experts Say Mental Decline Isn't Aging: Just Avoid These 5 Kitchen Drinks" | Exaggerated The same construction as the "Japan's doctors" headline above, with the country changed. No panel of American experts issued this statement, and we cannot point you to one. Memory changes with age, and no drink removes that. The five kitchen drinks are alcohol, sugar-sweetened sodas, diet sodas, energy drinks and sweetened coffee-shop drinks, all in section 2, where the honest version of each is written out. "Just avoid" overstates what any of that evidence shows. See section 2. |
| "Still Sharp at 90? Seniors Are Rethinking These 3 Everyday Foods" | Partly true The gentlest of our headlines, and still an overstatement. Nobody knows what keeps a particular person sharp at 90, and no single food does it. The three everyday foods are sugary breakfast cereals, processed meats and packaged baked goods, all in section 3. Eating less of them is part of the long, slow habits in section 5, and no food is a promise at any age. See sections 3 and 5. |
| "Four plants from a mountain herb farm, and the one whose number the studies agree with" | Partly true The four plants are saffron, ginkgo, spearmint and lemon balm, and the company does grow plants on its own farm in western North Carolina. The word "agree" is too strong for what follows. The ginkgo is at 120 milligrams, the same daily amount given for twelve weeks to 93 healthy adults aged 55 to 79, who scored better than the placebo group on one kind of learning task and no better on any other measure, [4] while the largest ginkgo study ever run, 3,069 adults aged 72 to 96 taking twice that amount for a median of six years, found no difference at all. [5] One matching amount is not agreement. See section 6. |
| "The Ginkgo Line Reads 120 Milligrams. So Did the Twelve-Week Trial." | Broadly supported This is the one headline we run that states a fact you can check on the bottle itself, and both halves of it check out. The panel of the bottle prints 120 milligrams of ginkgo leaf extract per two-capsule serving, and the twelve-week study in 93 healthy adults aged 55 to 79 used 120 milligrams a day. [4] The headline states a matching number and nothing more: it does not say the bottle works, it does not say the study was large, and it does not say the result was general. In that study the benefit appeared on one kind of associational learning task and on no other measure, [4] and a six-year study at twice the amount found nothing. [5] The National Institutes of Health's center for complementary health states there is no conclusive evidence that ginkgo is helpful for any health purpose. [6] |
| "Neurologists Name 5 Popular Prescriptions Now Tied to Memory Decline" | Partly true, and the one not to act on alone No neurologist named a list for us, and we will not print one. What is true is that pharmacists keep lists of everyday products, some sold over the counter, that are often a poor fit after 65, and that a yearly look at everything you take is worth having. But an advertisement is the worst possible reason to change anything a clinician gave you: never stop or change it because of something you read in an ad, including ours. Put everything you take in one bag, this bottle included, and ask your pharmacist. See the box at the end of section 2. |
An honest answer: these headlines appear beside real news stories, competing for attention with everything else on the page, and dramatic phrasing gets clicked. That is the incentive, and we are subject to it like every other advertiser.
It is also why this page exists. Once you are here, you are entitled to know exactly which claims we can stand behind and which ones were written to get your attention. Everything below is the sober version.
Our headlines have referred, in different versions, to "3 beverages", "4 drinks", "5 popular drinks", "2 popular drinks" and "this popular evening drink" without ever naming them. Here is the complete list of what we were pointing at, and what the research actually supports for each one. Where a study is cited, it is observational unless stated otherwise: it can show that two things travel together in a population, not that one causes the other.
This is the "popular evening drink" · Best-supported of the group
What the research says. A long-running study of British civil servants found that higher drinking, even at moderate levels, went with shrinkage of the hippocampus and faster decline in word fluency, and that light drinkers had no advantage over people who did not drink. [1] Alcohol also disturbs your nights and interacts with many everyday medicines.
Honest verdict. Of everything on this list, cutting back on alcohol has the strongest case behind it. It is still not "the cause" of memory slips, and no amount of cutting back is a promise.
About the product we sell. It contains no alcohol. It is a capsule of four plant extracts in vegetable glycerin, two capsules once or twice a day between meals.
Important. If you drink heavily every day, do not stop abruptly on your own. Ask your clinician how to cut back safely.
Part of the "3 popular drinks" and "4 drinks" · Partly supported
What the research says. Soft drinks sit on the ultra-processed shelf, and in a Brazilian study of 10,775 adults followed for about eight years, the people who ate and drank the most from that shelf slipped somewhat faster on thinking tests than those who ate the least. [2]
Honest verdict. A reasonable thing to cut down on, mostly for reasons that have nothing to do with a dramatic headline. Replacing them with water is a cheap, low-risk change.
Often the "surprising" drink in our ads · No evidence we can stand behind
What the research says. We are not aware of a study that gives a clear answer about diet soft drinks and everyday memory, and we cite none here.
Honest verdict. Unresolved, and not a reason to panic. Anyone who tells you diet soda has been shown to harm your memory is going beyond the evidence.
About the product we sell. It is not a drink at all. It is a capsule; the panel prints five calories and about a gram of carbohydrate a serving, which is the glycerin the plant extracts sit in.
Part of the "4 drinks brain doctors want seniors to quit" · Indirect concern
What the research says. There is little direct research linking energy drinks to memory. The concern for older adults is more immediate: high caffeine loads combined with sugar can bring a faster heartbeat, palpitations, jitters, an upset stomach and a poor night. [3]
Honest verdict. Worth avoiding if you are over 65 or sensitive to caffeine, for those reasons rather than any proven memory effect. The bottle we sell carries no caffeine at all, which the maker's own page makes a point of.
The version of "coffee" our ads should have named · Partly supported
What the research says. These are sugary drinks that happen to contain coffee. Whatever applies to sugar-sweetened beverages applies to them. A large flavored frappé can carry as much added sugar as a soft drink.
Honest verdict. If our "coffee" headline had meant this, it would have been defensible. It did not, and we should have been specific.
Part of the "3 beverages" · Partly supported
What the research says. Same story: the sugar is the issue, not the tea or the fruit. Whole fruit behaves quite differently from fruit juice, which delivers the sugar without the fiber.
Honest verdict. Treat these as soft drinks, because nutritionally that is largely what they are. Plain spearmint or lemon balm tea, incidentally, is the oldest way people have taken two of the four plants in this bottle, and it costs almost nothing to grow either one in a pot.
Named in our headline as the worst offender · Our headline was wrong
What the research says. None of the studies on this page is about ordinary black coffee or plain tea, and tea is a routine part of the eating patterns studied for memory. Caffeine late in the day can cost you a night, so timing matters more than the drink itself. The Food and Drug Administration cites 400 milligrams of caffeine a day, two to three 12-ounce cups of brewed coffee, as an amount not generally associated with negative effects in most healthy adults. [3]
Honest verdict. "Coffee Tops The List" was a bad headline. If you drink coffee, enjoy it, and it does not cost you your nights, the evidence does not ask you to give it up.
We do not print a list, and you should not act on one from an advertisement. Do not stop, reduce or skip anything a clinician gave you because of this page or any of our headlines.
The right action is simple: put everything you take, including what you buy over the counter, into one bag with this bottle and take it to your pharmacist. Ask: "Is anything here a poor choice at my age, and does anything here argue with the ginkgo in this bottle?" That last question is the one that matters most here: ginkgo may raise the chance of bleeding in people taking anything that thins the blood, and the maker's own label says to ask first. [6]
The food headlines referred to "3 foods" and to "cereals": one cereal in some versions, three in others. Again, the number was ours, not a finding. Here is what was meant, and what stands behind it.
The "3 cereals" / "1 cereal" that "age the brain faster than time" · Partly supported
What the research says. Frosted, honey-coated and chocolate cereals are mostly refined starch and added sugar, and many carry more sugar per serving than a cookie. They sit on the ultra-processed shelf that travels with faster slippage on thinking tests over years. [2] No study has found that any cereal "ages the brain faster than time." That phrase is ours and it is not defensible. In the Framingham families, diets that carried more choline, which is eggs, milk, meat and beans, went with better scores on memory tests. [7]
Honest verdict. Reading the sugar figure on the box is a sensible habit. Plain oats, plain shredded wheat and unsweetened whole-grain cereals are inexpensive swaps, and eggs, milk and beans are where that study's choline came from. The bottle we sell contains no choline of any kind.
The honest version of all our food headlines · Partly supported
What the research says. A large Brazilian cohort found that adults with the highest intake of ultra-processed foods slipped faster on overall thinking and planning tests over roughly eight years than those who ate the least. [2] This is observational, the effect size was modest, and diet is tangled up with income, education and dozens of other factors.
Honest verdict. The pattern of your food over years matters more than any single item. That is a duller message than "these 3 foods", which is exactly why our headlines do not say it.
Usually one of the "3 foods" · Partly supported
What the research says. Processed meats are part of the ultra-processed shelf in the study above. [2]
Honest verdict. Worth moderating. Not an emergency, and not undone by any supplement or any capsule.
Usually one of the "3 foods" · Partly supported
What the research says. Fast food sits on the same shelf, and the same study applies. [2]
Honest verdict. Same as above: pattern over years, not any one meal.
The refined-carbohydrate group · Partly supported
What the research says. The eating pattern most studied for memory is the MIND pattern: leafy greens, berries, beans, nuts, whole grains, olive oil and fish. In a three-year trial of 604 older adults, the group that ate that way and a group that simply ate a little less both improved their thinking scores, by about the same amount. [8] Berries, leafy greens, beans, nuts, olive oil and fish are ordinary groceries; eating them costs nothing extra and is untroubled by any of the cautions on this page.
Honest verdict. The useful advice was never "stop eating these 3 foods." It is "shift the overall pattern," which takes months and cannot be sold in a headline.
Drink less alcohol. Drink less sugar. Keep your coffee, earlier in the day if it costs you your nights. Eat more like the MIND or Mediterranean pattern (vegetables, whole grains, beans, nuts, olive oil, fish, berries) and less like a vending machine. Every one of those changes costs nothing extra, and none of them requires anything we sell.
Several of our headlines invite you to test yourself on words or phrases: spell these three words, pronounce these three phrases, see whether you say these seven phrases. There is no such validated test, and we cannot give you a real one, because a real one does not work that way.
What an actual memory check looks like. Clinicians use short structured checks. They do include word tasks: recalling three unrelated words after a delay, naming animals, repeating a sentence. But three things make them different from an online quiz:
These checks also produce false alarms. A bad night, trouble hearing, and simply being nervous all lower scores in people whose memory is fine. This is precisely why an online word quiz is meaningless: it has none of the context that makes the real check useful.
We are sorry. Take it as a prompt rather than a verdict: if the worry is real, bring it to your own clinician and ask for a proper memory check. If it was just a startling headline, the reassurance you are looking for cannot come from a quiz on an advertising page, including this one.
If we only had one section to be useful in, this would be it. None of these is a supplement, a bottle, or a list of three foods, and none of them can be sold to you by us.
These are unglamorous. They cannot be delivered in a headline, they take years, and they are, by a wide margin, the most useful things on this entire page.
What each plant printed on the panel of Gaia Herbs Nootropic Focus is, what it is traditionally used for, and what the cited research says, including who was in each study, at what amount and who paid for it. Two capsules are one serving, twenty servings to the bottle. Two notes on the panel itself: the 800-milligram line is a blend of spearmint and lemon balm and the split between them is not printed anywhere, and the panel does not state the standardization percentage of either the ginkgo or the saffron extract, so the strength of both is the maker's to declare.
The dried red stigmas of the saffron crocus, the most expensive spice by weight, grown mainly in Iran, Spain, Greece and India; it takes about 150 flowers to make a gram. It colors and flavors paella, risotto and rice dishes.
Traditional and everyday use. Used in Persian, Indian and Mediterranean cooking and in traditional medicine systems for centuries.
What the research says. We could not find a randomized trial of saffron on memory or attention in healthy adults or healthy older adults in our search of PubMed on 2026-09-09; the trials we found were in people with a named condition, which is not the terrain of this page. The 32 mg in two capsules of Nootropic Focus is close to the amounts used in those trials (about 30 mg a day), but the trials do not tell us what it does in a healthy 60-year-old.
Amount per serving in Nootropic Focus™. 32 mg (per 2 capsules; standardization not printed)
Good to know. Culinary amounts are safe. High doses (several grams) have caused toxicity; the label of the product does not recommend it in pregnancy. Ask a pharmacist if you take other supplements or daily medicine.
An extract of the fan-shaped leaves of the ginkgo tree, a species so ancient it is called a living fossil, planted along city streets across the world. This is the herbal extract, a different thing from the homeopathic dilution of ginkgo found in some sprays.
Traditional and everyday use. Ginkgo leaf extract has been sold as a "memory herb" for decades.
What the research says. In the largest trial to date, 3,069 adults aged 72 to 96 took 120 mg of a standardized extract twice a day for a median of 6.1 years and declined at the same rate as the placebo group in memory, attention, language and every other domain measured.[5] The National Institutes of Health states there is no conclusive evidence that ginkgo is helpful for any health condition.[6]
Amount per serving in Nootropic Focus™. 120 mg (per 2 capsules; the dose used in a 12-week trial in adults 55 to 79)
Good to know. Ginkgo may increase the risk of bleeding in people who take anything that thins the blood; fresh ginkgo seeds are toxic. Talk to your doctor before use if you take anything daily or are due for an operation.
The mint of chewing gum, mint sauce and mojitos, a hardy perennial grown worldwide; its leaves are rich in rosmarinic acid and other polyphenols.
Traditional and everyday use. Drunk as tea and used as a culinary herb across the Mediterranean and the Middle East.
What the research says. In a 90-day trial of 90 adults with age-associated memory impairment (average age 59), 900 mg a day of a polyphenol-rich spearmint extract was associated with a 15 % improvement in quality of working memory versus placebo.[10] In 142 healthy young adults, the same 900 mg was associated with better sustained attention at days 30 and 90.[11] Both trials used one proprietary extract standardized to at least 14.5 % rosmarinic acid; Nootropic Focus lists organic spearmint leaf inside an 800 mg blend with lemon balm, without saying how much is spearmint.
Amount per serving in Nootropic Focus™. part of an 800 mg herbal extract blend (split between spearmint and lemon balm not printed)
Good to know. Generally regarded as safe as a food and tea. Large amounts of spearmint tea have been reported to affect hormone levels in some studies; culinary amounts have not.
A lemon-scented member of the mint family, native to southern Europe and grown in herb gardens everywhere; the leaves are used for tea and to flavor food.
Traditional and everyday use. Used in European herbal tradition since antiquity as a calming tea and for digestion; part of many 'melissa' preparations.
What the research says. In a placebo-controlled crossover study of 20 healthy young adults, single doses of a standardized lemon balm extract were associated with better accuracy of attention after 600 mg, but with lower scores on secondary and working memory at some doses and times, and with reduced self-rated alertness after 900 mg.[12] No trial in healthy older adults was found in our search. Nootropic Focus lists organic lemon balm inside an 800 mg blend with spearmint, without a split.
Amount per serving in Nootropic Focus™. part of an 800 mg herbal extract blend (split not printed)
Good to know. Generally regarded as safe as a food and tea. Because it is traditionally used as a mild sedative, it may add to the effect of other sedating substances; ask a pharmacist if you take daily medicine.
*These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. This information does not constitute medical advice and it should not be relied upon as such. This product is not a substitute for medication or other treatment prescribed by a physician or health care provider. Consult your doctor before starting any dietary supplement.
Set against the headlines that brought you here, this is the complete and honest position.
Things we cannot promise, and that nobody selling you a supplement can:
Things we can say honestly:
No. Those attributions are advertising language. No named or identifiable expert made those statements, and none has endorsed this product.
None of the studies on this page is about plain coffee, and our "Coffee Tops The List" headline overstated it. What is worth watching is added sugar in coffee drinks, and caffeine late enough in the day to cost you a night. The Food and Drug Administration cites 400 milligrams of caffeine a day as an amount not generally associated with negative effects in most healthy adults. [3] This bottle carries no caffeine.
No. Not on your own, and not because of an advertisement. Take everything you take to your pharmacist and ask whether anything is a poor fit for your age.
The ginkgo, at 120 milligrams a serving, which is the same daily amount used for twelve weeks by 93 healthy adults aged 55 to 79 who scored better than placebo on one kind of associational learning task and no better on anything else. [4] The largest study of the herb, at twice that amount over a median of six years in 3,069 adults, found no difference at all, [5] and the National Institutes of Health's center for complementary health states there is no conclusive evidence that ginkgo is helpful for any health purpose. [6]
Because the maker has not printed it. The line reads 800 milligrams of an herbal extract blend of spearmint and lemon balm, and the split is not stated on the panel or on the product page. The spearmint studies used 900 milligrams a day of one standardized extract on its own, [10] [11] so even the entire 800 would sit under them.
It can be. Ginkgo may raise the chance of bleeding in people taking anything that thins the blood, [6] and the maker's own label says to ask a healthcare practitioner first if you take anything daily. Take the bottle to your pharmacist before the first capsule.
Forty capsules is twenty servings: twenty days at two capsules once a day, ten days at two capsules twice a day. The label allows both, so decide which one you are doing before you start.
The seller gives you 45 days from the ship date. You start it by calling (800) 831-7780 and choosing option two, or by writing to info@gaiaherbs.com.
Forty-eight on the seller's page, averaging 4.4 stars, with twelve marked as confirmed purchases. Five are quoted word for word elsewhere on this site, including one at a single star from a man who took it for two weeks and noticed nothing.
A fair question. Do not take our word for it. The references below are real, published sources you can look up yourself, and nothing in sections 4 and 5 requires you to buy anything or trust us. If this page and our headlines disagree, believe this page.
No. There is nothing to sign up for, and you are welcome to read it, close the tab and never come back.
Yes, and you should. Every numbered reference below can be found by searching its authors and journal. For general information, the National Institute on Aging (nia.nih.gov) publishes plain-language material and sells nothing.
These are the sources behind the claims marked with a number above. Several are observational studies, which can show association but not cause. The ginkgo studies point in opposite directions and both are printed here; the spearmint studies used a commercial extract at an amount this bottle does not reach; the lemon balm study used single doses in twenty young adults; the fact sheets are the governments' own. None of them tested this bottle. We have deliberately not cited anything for the claims we describe as exaggerated, because there is nothing to cite.
Citing a study does not mean the study is about this product. The studies above tested one plant at a time, in other people, at amounts this bottle matches only once, not the bottle itself; none of the research tested Gaia Herbs Nootropic Focus, and none of it supports it.
This site is an advertising publication. Cedar Port Daily is not a news organization, is not affiliated with any news outlet whose page our advertisements appear on, and is not affiliated with the National Institutes of Health, the Nobel Foundation, the Food and Drug Administration, or any medical body, university or government agency named on this page. Logos and names of publishers appear in our reporting dashboards only to describe where advertisements were placed; they imply no endorsement whatsoever.
The product on this site is made and sold by Gaia Herbs, Inc. of western North Carolina. Headlines used in our advertising are promotional and may be dramatized, generalized or exaggerated for attention. Where a headline conflicts with this page, this page is correct. Individual results, testimonials and endorsements do not represent typical results. We are compensated when readers purchase products through our links.
Medical disclaimer. Nothing on this page is medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. Do not delay seeking professional advice, and do not stop or change anything a clinician gave you, because of anything you read here. If you are worried about memory or concentration, your own or a family member's, speak to a qualified healthcare professional. In an emergency, call your local emergency number.